Jesse

German Shepherd Dog - Young - Male
Adoptable Small
German Shepherd Dog

Details:

  • Age:¬†Young (6 months)
  • Sex:Male (Sterilized)
  • Weight:40 lbs
  • Size:Medium
  • Color:Brown Brindle

Description:

Hi, I am Jesse and I am 6 months old and am a German Shepherd Dog, probably a mix but we don’t know for sure. I used to be super scared of everyone because when I was little the people who had me and my litter-mates didn’t spend any time with us at all so we didn’t know anything about humans. I now am in a foster home where I learn more every day that the world is safe and humans are good. I am most afraid of men, but am warming up to my Foster Grandpa in my home so maybe I will like you if you are a man too. Kids who are loud and busy scare me, but I would be excellent with kids who are shy around dogs and want a dog that won’t jump all over them. Kids who are quiet and gentle would be a great fit. I might need a little time to warm up to you if you come meet me. I hope this doesn’t hurt your feelings. I really want to love everyone but it is too scary at first. Every day I get better at this being around people thing and in my foster home I am affectionate, fun, house trained, crate trained, good on a leash, follow my foster mama around everywhere she goes and am in general a great kind of companion. I am ready to meet you! I am fostered in East Peoria. Please fill out an application as the first step so we can know who you are before you visit. My adoption fee is $275 and I have all of my shots and am neutered, microchipped and ready to love. Thanks for reading this! ps I am good with cats and other dogs of all kinds too.

30Day-Dog-Web-Banner-Green